Find a Director

Robyn Paris

Direct Contact
(310) 871-8350 phone

Legal Representation
Matthew Wallerstein
(310) 477-5001 phone

Robyn Paris is an award-winning filmmaker and UCLA MFA Screenwriting graduate. Her series, "The Room Actors: Where Are They Now? (TRAWATN)," which she created/directed/starred in, launched online in partnership with Funny or Die and premiered on Amazon Prime – it currently has over 1 million views online.

The series screened at dozens of film festivals, including Raindance, Hollyshorts, HBO's ITVFest and Chicago Comedy FF, where Robyn won the "Best Director” award. TRAWATN won “Best Ensemble Cast” at HollyWeb, “Best Web Series” at LA Indie FF, and received three ISA nominations in 2018.

Robyn directed Emmy-winners Patrika Darbo and Mindy Sterling & SAG-award winner Keith Powell in the series. Robyn’s work was profiled in EW, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter, HuffPo, and Script Magazine, among others. She was called “super-talented” (PopSugar), a talent with "moxie and conviction" (LA Times) & “zany and witty” (Tubefilter). Robyn's comedy "Fruitless" was scheduled to premiere at the Maryland FF in 2020.

As a writer, Robyn won the Samuel Goldwyn Award, the Harmony Gold Award, the Jack Nicholson Prize, the National Association of Theatre Owners of CA/NV Fellowship in Screening, Oliver's Prize, and was nominated for a Humanitas Prize. Robyn received a BA from Duke University.

Robyn was portrayed by June Diane Raphael in the Oscar-nominated film, The Disaster Artist.

* AWD encourages forthright business practices and accurate self-representation but assumes no responsibility, nor liability for any member’s individual content, nor business relationships made through AWD’s website, events, or social media accounts.