2021 AWD Directing the Actor Lab Participants Announced

Alliance of Women Directors is proud to announce the selected directors for Jennifer Warren’s 2021 Directing the Actor Lab: Kryzz Gautier, Ashley Brim, Emily Lerer, Natalie Cook, Tomeka Winborne, Heather Hawthorne Doyle, Soma Helmi, Michelle Salcedo, Jessica Petelle, Stacy Adamski, Laura D’Antoni, and Bonnie Foster.

Over the course of the next six months, these twelve outstanding directors will have the opportunity to hone their craft in a series of classes led by Jennifer Warren, AWD Chairperson and Founder and USC Professor. This hands-on lab will give directors the chance to expand their toolkit and practice their skills by workshopping one scene for the duration of the lab with in-class rehearsals. The program will culminate with a screening of all directors’ filmed scenes in September.

One thought on “2021 AWD Directing the Actor Lab Participants Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *